.....posts from 'AmritaKeerti'

Amrita Keerti Puraskar to S Rameshan Nair

(27 Sep '14)

27 Sep 2014, Amritapuri Amritavarsham Amma’s Birthday Celebrations Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy presenting Amritakeerti Puraskar to devotional poet S Rameshan Nair in the presence of Mata Amritanandamayi Devi on the occasion of Amritavarsham 61. S. Ramesan Nair is a devotional poet, playwright, lyricist and as a translator and commentator upon classical Indian literature such […]

Category : AmritaKeerti | Around Amma 2014 | Birthday

Ramesan Nair to receive Amritakeerthi Puraskar for 2014

(24 Sep '14)

Amritapuri: This year’s Amrita Keerthi Puraskar will be bestowed upon renowned litterateur S. Ramesan Nair. The award will be presented on September 27th, 2014, in Amritapuri, during Amma’s 61st Birthday Celebrations. The Amritakeerthi Puraskar is awarded annually since 2001 to eminent personalities for making outstanding contributions in the fields of spirituality, philosophy, culture and literature. […]

Category : AmritaKeerti

Amritakeerti Puraskar 2013 to Manoj Das and Turavoor Viswambharan

(18 Sep '13)

In conjunction with the 60th birthday celebrations of Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, the 2013 Amritakeerti Puraskar National Award will be bestowed upon renowned English and Oriya writer Prof. Manoj Das. The Kerala State Level award will be bestowed upon eminent writer, scholar and orator Prof. Thuravoor Viswambharan. The announcement was made on 17th September 2013 […]

Category : AmritaKeerti

May this award spread goodness and peace

(28 Sep '12)

27 Sep 2012, Amritapuri – 59th B’day Celebrations As part of Amma’s 59th birthday celebrations, the 2012 Amrita Keerti Puraskar for excellence in Indian cultural literature was bestowed upon C. Radhakrishnan by P.J. Kurian, Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, in Amma’s presence. In his address  Kurien said, “Amma is the essence of Indian culture.  […]

Category : AmritaKeerti | Birthday

2012 Amritakeerti Puraskar to C.Radhakrishnan

(24 Sep '12)

In conjunction with the 59th birthday celebrations of Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, the 2012 Amritakeerti Puraskar will be awarded to renowned writer and film director C. Radhakrishnan. The award comes with a cash prize of Rs. 1,23,456, a statuette created by sculptor Namboodiri and a citation. C. Radhakrishnan will be presented the award on September […]

Category : AmritaKeerti

New service initiatives on 58th birthday of Amma

(1 Oct '11)

Each year on Amma’s birthday, Mata Amritanandamayi Math inaugurates new charities, expands existing ones and releases a number of new publications. There was a formal public function for this as part of the birthday celebrations. Many dignitaries were there for the function. They include: His Excellency Sri. K. Sankaranarayanan, the Governor of Maharashtra; Sri. Vilasrao […]

Category : AmritaKeerti | Educational Scholarship | Free Pension | Self Help Group | Social Service

Dr. N.P. Unni to receive Amrita Keerti

(23 Sep '10)

23 Sep 2010, Amriapuri On 27th September, the birthday of Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, Dr. N.P. Unni will be awarded the Amrita Keerti Puraskar for his vast and important contributions to the cultural, spiritual and philosophical literature of India. The award comprises a cash prize of Rs. 123,456, an idol of Saraswati Devi crafted by […]

Category : AmritaKeerti